SLSA 2010 Participants

Participants List

Final Version: Oct 18, 2010

Return to program | Click on session to see titles and abstracts
(You may need to expand all entries on the program before this link finds the right session....)
NameAffiliationEmailSessions
Allender-Hagedorn, SusanVirginia Techhagedors@vt.eduSession 4G; Session 6G
Altschuler, SariCity University of New York, The Graduate Centersaltschuler@gc.cuny.eduSession 2A
Amankwah, JohnCollege of Mount St. Josephjohn_amankwah@mail.msj.eduSession 3H
Anania, KatieUniversity of Texas at Austin Katie.Anania@gmail.comSession 5B
Anderson, Christopher Toddcta@fusemail.netSession 7C
Banner, OliviaUCLAobanner@ucla.eduSession 3E
Barad, KarenUniversity of California, Santa Cruzkbarad@ucsc.eduPlenary IA
Bardini, ThierryUniversité de Montréalbardini@videotron.caSession 1E
Barilla, JamesUniversity of South Carolinabarilla@sc.eduSession 9C
Barnett, FionaDuke Universityfiona.barnett@duke.eduSession 10B
Barta-Smith, NancySlippery Rock Universitynancy.barta-smith@sru.eduSession 10A
Behar, KatherinePace Universitykb@katherinebehar.comBook PanelB; Session 7D; Session 8D
Bergman, KerstinLund University, SwedenKerstin.Bergman@litt.lu.seSession 3D
Bezio, KellyUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hillbezio@email.unc.eduSession 2E
Birge, SarahPennsylvania State Universitysarahbirge@gmail.comSession 8F
Black, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaignblack7@illinois.eduSession 10C
Black, SuzanneState University of New York, College at Oneontablacksh@oneonta.eduSession 5A
Bogost, IanGeorgia Institute of Technologyibogost@gatech.eduSession 8D
Boluk, StephanieUniversity of Floridasboluk@ufl.eduSession 6D
Bono, James J.University at Buffalo, The State University of New Yorkhischaos@buffalo.edu Book PanelD; Session 6E
Boyle, JenCoastal Carolina Universityjboyle@coastal.eduSession 9D
Brantner, MarkSUNY - Binghamtonbrantner@binghamton.eduSession 1A
Brauer, FaeThe University of New South Wales/University of East Londonfaebrauer@aol.comSession 3C
Brown, Matthew J.The University of Texas at Dallasmattbrown@utdallas.eduSession 9B
Brubaker, AnnePhD candidate in English, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaignabrubakr@illinois.eduSession 5G
Bruni, JohnGrand Valley State Universitybrunij@gvsu.eduSession 8G
Bryson, MichaelRoosevelt Universitymbryson@roosevelt.eduSession 9C
Busby, AshleyUniversity of Texas at Austin ashes.schmitty@gmail.comSession 6B
Buscemi, NickiUniversity of Massachusetts Bostonnicki.buscemi@gmail.comSession 9E
Buschmann, ElizabethIndependent Artistliz@likezebrazdo.comSession 4A
Calkins, JenniferUniversity of Washington—Genome Sciences jdc4@u.washington.eduSession 6C
Cammarata, ValeriaUniversity of Palermovallicamm@libero.itSession 2C
Cason, JackieAssistant Professor of English, University of Alaska Anchoragejackiecason@gmail.comSession 2G
Cecchetto, DavidOCAD University, Torontodavidcec@uvic.caSession 6D
Chia, ChristinaAssistant Director, Franklin Humanities Institute, Duke Universitycmc7@duke.eduSession 8C
Christine FilipponeMillersville Universitychristinefilippone@yahoo.comSession 5D
Chun, MaureenPrinceton Universitymaureenchun@gmail.comSession 5F
Chun, Wendy Hui Kyong Brown UniversityWendy_Hui_Kyong_Chun@Brown.EDUBook PanelB; Session 7D
Chytry, JosefCalifornia College of the Arts & University of California, Berkeleychytry@haas.berkeley.eduSession 6A
Clairhout, IsabelleGhent University, English DepartmentIsabelle.Clairhout@UGent.beSession 2C
Clough, Patricia TicinetoThe Graduate Center and Queens College of the City University of New YorkStmart96@aol.comBook PanelB; Session 7D
Colatrella, CarolGeorgia Techcarol.colatrella@lcc.gatech.eduSession 1G; Session 2G
Cole, LucindaUniversity of Southern Mainelcole@maine.rr.comSession 1C
Coover, RoderickTemple Universityroderick.coover@temple.eduSession 4B
Cotter, JenniferWilliam Jewell Collegecotterj@william.jewell.eduSession 4F
Courtemanche, EleanorUniversity of Illinoisecourtem@illinois.eduSession 1G
Crawford, T. Hugh Georgia Institute of Technologyhughcrawford@mindspring.comSession 5E
Curtain, TylerUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hilltyler@unc.eduSession 8E
Dalke, AnneEnglish Department, Bryn Mawr Collegeadalke@brynmawr.eduSession 3G
Davis, ErikRice Universityerik@techgnosis.comSession 7A
de Fren, AllisonOccidental Collegeadefren@conncoll.eduSession 3D
de Rijcke, SarahThe Virtual Knowledge Studio for the Humanities and Social Sciences (VKS )sarah.derijcke@vks.knaw.nlSession 10D
DeBaise, JanineSUNY-ESFjdebaise@gmail.comSession 5C; Session 6C
DeFazio, KimberlyClarkson Universitykdefazio@clarkson.eduSession 4F
Dietrich, DawnWestern Washington UniversityDawn.Dietrich@wwu.eduSession 2B
Dixon, LaurenUniversity of Texas—Englishlauren.dixon@gmail.comSession 3C
Dolan, Frederick M.California College of the Arts and the University of California at Berkeleyfdolan@cca.eduSession 6A
Dolinsky, MargaretIndiana Universitydolinsky@indiana.eduSession 5C
Druitt, FionaUniversity of Melbournef.druitt@pgrad.unimelb.edu.auSession 10E
Ellis, Eugenia VictoriaDrexel Universitygenaellis@drexel.eduSession 3B
Emerson, Tamaradrtemerson@gmail.comSession 3E
Erdheim, CaraFordham Universityerdheim@fordham.eduSession 8G
Evens, AdenDartmouth Collegeaden@who.netSession 6D
Fergueson, ScottUniversity of South Floridasferg@berkeley.eduSession 1B
Fernandes, MeganUniversity of California, Santa Barbarameganfernandes@umail.ucsb.eduSession 6F
Feuerstein, MarciaVirginia Polytechnic and State Universitymfeuerst@vt.eduSession 3B
Filas, MichaelWestfield State CollegeMFILAS@wsc.ma.eduSession 5C
Frank, MarieUniversity of Massachusetts, LowellMarie_Frank@uml.eduSession 3B
Friddle, MeganEmory Universitymegan.friddle@emory.eduSession 8H
Ghaznavi, CorinnaUniversity of Western Ontario—Visual Artscorinna.ghaznavi@gmail.comSession 5A
Goffey, AndrewMiddlesex Universityaj_goffey@hotmail.comSession 7E
Gold, BarriMuhlenberg Collegegold@muhlenberg.eduSession 1F
Goodyear, Anne CollinsSmithsonian InstitutionGoodyearA@si.eduSession 4E
Green, KateUniversity of Texas at Austin Kateg1@hotmail.comSession 7B
Griggs, JennUniversity of New Mexicojenn.griggs.nm@gmail.comSession 6C
Grogan, JaredWayne State Universityjaredgrogan@hotmail.comSession 1A
Gupta, KristinaEmory Universitykgupta2@emory.eduSession 3E
Halewood, MichaelUniversity of Essexmhale@essex.ac.ukSession 6E
Halpern, OritThe New Schoolorit@post.harvard.eduSession 4A
Hamer, LaurenUniversity of Texas at Austin LaurenHamer@gmail.comSession 5B
Hankins, Gabriel AndersonUniversity of Virginiagabrielhankins@gmail.comSession 10E
Hansen, MarkDuke Universitymark.hansen@duke.eduSession 2D
Hansen, NatalieUniversity of California at Santa Cruznatcorhans@gmail.comSession 8C
Hay, JohnColumbia Universityjah2159@columbia.eduSession 10F
Hayles, N. KatherineDuke Universitykatherine.hayles@duke.eduSession 1D; Session 2D; Session 7D
Herron, PatrickDuke Universitypatrick.h@duke.eduSession 1D
Hodge, JamesUniversity of Chicagojhodge@uchicago.eduSession 1B
Hosler, JayJuniata Collegehosler@juniata.eduPlenary IIA
Housefield, JamesUniversity of California, Davisjeh@ucdavis.eduSession 4E
Hutter, LizUniversity of Minnesota, Twin Citieshutt0040@umn.eduSession 9E
Idema, TomRadboud Universityt.idema@science.ru.nlSession 8A
Jackson, PamelaIndependent Scholarpimmiej@yahoo.comSession 7A
Jagoda, PatrickUniversity of Chicagopjagoda@uchicago.eduSession 4D
Jockers, MattStanford Universitymjockers@stanford.eduSession 1D
John ShanahanDePaul Universityjshanah1@depaul.eduSession 8H
Johnson, JenellUniversity of Wisconsin-Madisonjenelljohnson@gmail.comSession 8F
Jue, MelodyDuke Universitymcj13@duke.eduSession 9D
Kalof, LindaMichigan State Universitylkalof@msu.eduSession 4C
Karnicky, JeffDrake Universityjeff.karnicky@drake.eduSession 7C
Kelly, JasonIndiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolisjaskelly@iupui.eduSession 10B
Kelly, JenniferMichigan State University— Animal Studies Programkellyj24@msu.eduSession 4C
Kendall-Morwick, KaralynIndiana Universityklkendal@indiana.eduSession 6C
Kiernan, MeaghanUniversity of VirginiaMk2ht@Virginia.eduSession 7B
Kimball, A. SamuelUniversity of North Floridaskimball@unf.eduSession 7G; Session 8B
King, ElliottUniversity of Colorado, Colorado Springsspiralspecs@hotmail.comSession 8B
Kirby, DavidUniversity of Manchester, UKdavid.kirby@manchester.ac.ukSession 3D
Kirby, VickiUniversity of New South Walesv.kirby@unsw.edu.auPlenary IA
Kleeman, AlexandraDept. of Rhetoric, UC Berkeleyalexandra.kleeman@gmail.comSession 10C
Kuberski, PhilipWake Forest Universitykuberspf@wfu.edu Session 6A
Labinger, JayCaltechjal@its.caltech.eduSession 8E
Lacey, KimWayne State Universitykrlacey@wayne.eduSession 1A
LaGrandeur, KevinNYITklagrand@nyit.eduSession 2E
Lamarre, ThomasMcGill Universitythomas.lamarre@mcgill.caBook PanelA; Session 3A; Session 6E
Lance NewmanWestminster Collegelnewman@westminstercollege.eduSession 4B
Landecker, HannahUCLAlandecker@soc.ucla.eduBook PanelC
LeMieux, PatrickDuke Universitypatrick.lemieux@duke.eduSession 8C
LeMieux, StevenUniversity of Floridas.j.lemieux@ufl.eduSession 7H
Lenoir, TimothyDuke Universitylenoir@duke.eduBook PanelB; Session 1D
Leslie, ChristopherPolytechnic Institute of New York Universitycleslie@poly.eduSession 10F
Lesnick, AliceBryn Mawr Collegealesnick@brynmawr.eduSession 2G
Levitt, DeborahThe New Schoollevittd@newschool.eduSession 3A
Lieberman, Jennifer LUniversity of Illinois, Urbana-Champaignjlieber2@illinois.eduSession 9B
Linley, MargaretSimon Fraser Universitymlinley@sfu.caSession 9E
Littlefield, MelissaUniversity of Illinois, Urbana-Champaignmml@uiuc.eduBook PanelC; Session 8F
Logemann, AndrewGordon Collegeandrew.logemann@gordon.eduSession 7F
Lorange, AstridUniversity of Technology, Sydneyastrid.p.lorange@gmail.comSession 7E
Lunning, FrenchyMinneapolis College of Art & Designfrenchy_lunning@mcad.eduSession 8D
Maizels, MichaelUniversity of Virginiamichael.maizels@gmail.comSession 5B
Markley, RobertUniversity of Illinoisrmarkley@illinois.eduSession 1C
Matzke, BrianUniversity of Michiganbmatzke@umich.eduSession 9B
Maxwell, Grantgrant.maxwell@hotmail.comSession 8E
Mazow, AlissaUniversity of Arkansas—Art Historyalissawallsmazow@gmail.comSession 5A
McAlister, SeanUniversity of British Columbiascmcalister@gmail.comSession 2F
McAlister, SeanUniversity of British Columbiasmcalister@gmail.comSession 2F
McConnell, CraigCalifornia State University Fullertoncmcconnell@fullerton.eduSession 7G
McFarland, Sarah E.Northwestern State Universitymcfarlands@nsula.eduSession 7C
McManus, James W.California State University Chicomcmanus@not.knownSession 4E
McRae, WilliamTennessee Tech UniversityMWMcRae@tntech.eduSession 7G
Meyer, StevenWashington Universitysjmeyer@wustl.eduBook PanelD; Session 5E; Session 6E; Session 7E
Miller, Barbara L. Associate Professor of Art History, Western Washington UniversityBarbara.Miller@wwu.eduSession 2B
Mimran, MashaPrinceton Universitymmimran@princeton.eduSession 5F
Mitchell, RobDuke Universityrmitch@duke.eduBook PanelA; Session 2D
Mitchem, SarahUniversity of Floridasmitchem@ufl.eduSession 10B
Mizell, KarenUtah Valley University—PhilosophyKaren.mizell@uvu.eduSession 4C
Moll, EllenUniversity of Marylandmoll122@yahoo.comSession 3F
Mowris, PeterUniversity of Texas at Austin pmowris@mail.utexas.eduSession 6B
Mozafarzadeh, FarzadUniversity of Iowafarzadxiv@gmail.comSession 7G
Muller, LyleCentre National de la Recherche Scientifiquemuller@inaf.cnrs-gif.frSession 6F
Murison, JustineUniversity of Illinois, Urbana-Champaignjmurison@illinois.eduSession 2A
Najafimoghaddamnejad, RojaUniversity of Texas at Austin Rojamnm@gmail.comSession 7B
Newman, Daniel AurelianoUniversity of Toronto—Englishdaniel.newman@utoronto.caSession 3C
Nocek, AdamUniversity of Washingtonanocek@uw.eduSession 3A; Session 4A
Ogburn, CaraUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukeeceogburn@uwm.eduSession 10C
Oscherwitz,Steven J.Nonesjosch@u.washington.eduSession 10D
Otis, LauraEmory Universitylotis@emory.eduSession 5C
O'Connell, MariaTexas Tech Universitymaria.oconnell@ttu.eduSession 3F
O'Gorman, MarcelUniversity of Waterloomarcel@uwaterloo.caSession 7H
Patoine, Pierre-LouisUniversity of Paris 8 / University of Quebec in Montrealpl_patoine@yahoo.frSession 7F
Pelaprat, EtienneCommunication, UC San Diegopelaprat@gmail.comSession 9A
Pell, RichardCarnegie Mellon University, SFCI, Center for PostNatural Historyrp3h@andrew.cmu.eduSession 4H
Phillip ThurtleUniversity of Washingtonthurtle@u.washington.eduBook PanelA; Session 3A; Session 4A
Pizzato, MarkUNC-Charlottempizzato@uncc.eduSession 7F
Plotnitsky, ArkadyPurdue Universityplotnits@purdue.eduSession 6F
Pollack-Milgate, HowardDePauw Universityhpollack@depauw.eduSession 1E
Pollock, AnneGeorgia Institute of Technologyapollock@gatech.eduBook PanelC; Session 8D
Powell, Kersti TarienSt. Joseph's Universitykpowell@sju.eduSession 5D
Reynolds, PeggyPhD Candidate The Ohio State Universityreynolds396@gmail.comSession 10E
Rhee, JenniferDuke Universityjsr11@duke.eduSession 7H
Richard DoylePenn State Universitymobius@psu.eduSession 4A; Session 6A; Session 7A
Richardson, JoanThe Graduate Center, CUNYJtrichardson@aol.comBook PanelD; Session 5E
Richmond, ScottWayne State Universityscr@uchicago.eduSession 1B
Riddell, AllenDuke Universityallen.riddell@duke.eduSession 2D
Robert FaivreSUNY Adirondackfaivrer@sunyacc.eduSession 4F
Roberts, PederPost-doctoral Researcher in History, University of Strasbourg, Francepeder.roberts@stanford.eduSession 5G
Rodje, KjetilSimon Fraser Universitykjetilr@sfu.caSession 2F
Rogers, Hannah StarCornell Universityhsr9@cornell.eduSession 9D
Rothfels, Nigel T.University of Wisconsin - Milwaukeerothfels@uwm.eduSession 7C
Ruggiero, Cheryl Woodcruggier@vt.educruggier@vt.eduSession 4G; Session 6G
Rundle, ErikaAssistant Professor, Theatre Artserundle@mtholyoke.eduSession 1G
Rushforth, NancyUtah Valley Universitynancy.rushforth@uvu.eduSession 10A
Saiber, ArielleBowdoin Collegeasaiber@bowdoin.eduSession 5G
Sattar, AtiaPenn State Universityazs183@psu.eduSession 5F
Sawyer, Michaela GiesenkirchenUtah Valley University—HumanitiesGIESENMI@uvu.edu Session 2G; Session 3C; Session 4C; Session 4G
Schleifer, RonaldUniversity of Oklahomaschleifer@ou.eduSession 8A
Schneider, JosephDrake Universityjoseph.schneider@drake.eduSession 3E
Schrader, AstridSarah Lawrence Collegeastridschrader@gmail.comSession 6F
Schuld, DawnaIndiana Universitydlschuld@indiana.eduSession 10D
Schwenkbeck, RahimaCalifornia State University, Fullertonrahima@csu.fullerton.eduSession 10A
Shackelford, LauraRochester Institute of Technologylxsgla@rit.eduSession 4C
Sharp, Patrick B.California State University, Los Angelespsharp@exchange.calstatela.eduSession 8G
Sheldon, RebekahDepartment of English, The Graduate Center of the City University of New Yorksheldon.rebekah@gmail.comSession 2G
Simeone, Michaelmpsimeon@gmail.comSession 4H
Skwarczek, KatherineUniversity of Illinois, Urbana-Champaignkskwarczek@sbcglobal.netSession 9F
Smailbegovic, AdaNYUadasmail2223@gmail.comSession 2F
Smicker, JoshuaUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel Hillsmicker@email.unc.eduSession 2D
Snider, AdamCalifornia Institute of the Artsadamsnider5@gmail.comSession 6A
Soderlund, LarsPurdue Universitylsoderlu@purdue.eduSession 1A
Squier, SusanThe Pennsylvania State Universitysxs62@psu.eduBook PanelC
Stickgold-Sarah, JessieBrandeis Universityjmss@brandeis.eduSession 9F
Strecker, GeralynBall State Universitygstrecker@bsu.eduSession 2C
Strecker, TreyBall State Universitytstrecker@bsu.eduSession 9F
Sukys, PaulNorth Central State Collegepsukys@ncstatecollege.eduSession 3H
Summers, DennisIndependent Artistdennis@quantumdanceworks.comSession 5C
Swenson, KarenVirginia Techkarens@vt.eduSession 4G
Sylvie BissonnetteUC Davissylvie_bis@hotmail.comSession 4D
Thomas, LindsayGrad Student, UCSBlindsaythomas@umail.ucsb.eduSession 8A
Tonnetti, AlexBirkbeck College, U. of London. Humanities Dept.ekklego@gmail.comSession 2E
Travis, SamGraduate Student at Western Washington Universitys.g.travis@gmail.comSession 4D
Trumpeter, Kevinkevin.trumpeter@gmail.comSession 1F
Tunzelmann, Morgan University of Waterloo morgan.tunzelmann@gmail.comSession 9A
Van Scoy, FrancesWest Virginia Univeristy (dept computer science)FrancesVanScoy@aol.comSession 4H
Venkatesan, PriyaSanta Clara Universitypriya.hays@comcast.netSession 9A
Verderame, MichaelUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaignmverder2@uiuc.eduSession 1F
Wallis, JonathanMoore College of Art & Designjwallis@moore.eduSession 8B
Walls, Laura DassowUniversity of South Carolinawallsld@mailbox.sc.eduBook PanelD
Walsh, KiraEmory Universtiykwalsh6@emory.eduSession 3F
Warak, MelissaUniversity of Texas at Austin mwarak@mail.utexas.eduSession 5B; Session 6B; Session 7B
Warlick, M.E.University of Denvermwarlick@du.eduSession 6B
Weathers, ChelseaUniversity of Texas at Austin chewea@mail.utexas.eduSession 7B
Weingarten, KarenQueens Collegekaren.weingarten@qc.cuny.eduSession 2A
Weingarten, KarenQueens Collegekarenweingarten@gmail.comSession 2A
Wernimont, JacquelineAssistant Professor of English, Scripps CollegeJacqueline_Wernimont@hmc.eduSession 5G
White, EricUniversity of Colorado at Bouldereric.white@colorado.eduSession 8H
Wilkie, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin - La Crosserobe@uwlax.eduSession 4F
Wood, GillenUniversity of Illinoisgdwood@illinois.eduSession 1C
Yampell, CatWayne State Universityncmeankitty@yahoo.comSession 9C
Youngman, PaulUNC-Charlottepyoungman@uncc.eduSession 1E
Zammit‑Lucia, JoeMichigan State University— Animal Studies Programjoezl@zlmatheson.comSession 4C
Zaretsky, Adamemu@emutagen.comBook PanelA; Session 3A; Session 8D
Zuelke, KarlCollege of Mount St. Josephkarl_zuelke@mail.msj.eduSession 3H
Zuzga, JasonUniversity of Pennsylvaniajzuzga@sas.upenn.eduSession 9D